Warner Records Signs Pecos & The Rooftops

Warner Records has signed Texas-based band Pecos & The Rooftops. The hard workin’, hard rockin’ sextet celebrated by releasing a brand-new single/video “5AM.” Click HERE to stream and HERE to watch the lyric video.

Pecos & The Rooftops have been perfecting a signature heavy blend of lowdown country and classic rock since their inception in a big five-bedroom house in Lubbock, Texas. Formed in 2019 by a tight-knit squad of college friends, the band outfits their soulful Americana with muscular guitar grit yet remains tuneful and melodic. They’ve carved out a singular niche for themselves in the rich songwriting tradition of their home state, as evidenced by their debut Warner Records single “5AM.” Anchored by the heart-baring songwriting and booming voice of former Marine Pecos Hurley, the band is rounded out by top-tier players and songwriters Brandon Jones (rhythm guitar), Zack Foster (lead guitar), Kalen Davis (bass), Garrett Peltier (drums) and Hunter Cassell (guitars & keys).

Big things have small beginnings. Pecos & The Rooftops chose their name—a nod to the part of the house they’d hang out, drink beers, and jam on—just before self-releasing their debut single, 2019’s slow-burning “This Damn Song.” It was a runaway success, earning an RIAA Platinum certification and going on to rack up more than 250 million streams globally.

Pecos & the Rooftops