Warner Bros. To Release Marco Beltrami's World War Z Score June 18th

worldwarzMCWarner Bros. Records has announced that it will release the original score to Paramount Pictures' World War Z on June 18th, three days before the eagerly anticipated film, which stars Brad Pitt, hits theaters nationwide.

The score was composed by two-time Academy Award nominee Marco Beltrami, who has composed the scores for such films as The Hurt Locker and 3:10 to Yuma (which earned him his Oscar nominations for Best Original Score), as well as Wes Craven's Scream franchise and Guillermo Del Toro's Mimic Hellboy, and Don't Be Afraid of the Dark. Beltrami has worked with some of the most recognizable names in the industry, such as James Mangold, Robert Rodriguez, Luc Besson, David Goyer, Bertrand Tavernier, Alex Proyas, Jonathan Mostow, Roland Joffe, Len Wiseman, Jodie Foster, David E. Kelly, and Tommy Lee Jones.

World War Z is directed by award-winning director Marc Forster (Finding Neverland, Monster's Ball) and stars Brad Pitt, Mireille Enos and James Badge Dale. The story revolves around former United Nations investigator Gerry Lane (Pitt), who traverses the world in a race against time to stop a pandemic that is toppling armies and governments and threatening to decimate humanity itself. Screenplay by Matthew Michael Carnahan and Drew Goddard & Damon Lindelof, and screen story by Matthew Michael Carnahan and J. Michael Straczynski. Based on the novel by Max Brooks. Produced by Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner and Ian Bryce.

World War Z is in theaters everywhere June 21st, 2013.

The track-listing for the original score to World War Z is as follows:

1.   Philadelphia

2.   The Lane Family

3.   Ninja Quiet

4.   Searching For Clues

5.   NJ Mart

6.   Zombies In Coach

7.   Hand Off!

8.   No Teeth No Bite

9.   The Salvation Gates

10. Wales

11. Like A River Around A Rock