Trap Nation Celebrates 10th Anniversary, Launches Royalty-Free Compilation

Trap Nation, the YouTube curation channel launched in 2012 by Andre Benz when he was just 15, has grown into a network of influential channels that comprise more than 60 million subscribers. To commemorate the 10th anniversary of Trap Nation, the company will release a brand new, 10-song compilation album, The Blueprint, on its homegrown broke label imprint. which offers royalty-free music to creators on social media platforms. The album is available today on all DSPs HERE.

“It’s incredible to see what I started so long ago as just a YouTube channel has grown into such an influential company with more than 15 people working with thousands of artists, '' says founder Andre Benz.

broke was launched earlier this year by Trap Nation as a way to give social media creators complete access to music with no fee for non-commercial use. Songs on broke. can be used to create viral sensations on TikTok, Instagram, Twitch, and Twitter without danger of being taken down for copyright issues. Trap Nation’s Head of Programming Brandon De Oliveira says, “The next frontier for Trap Nation and The Nations consists of royalty-free catalog, music licensing, and a UGC driven promotional strategy like we’ve never seen before. Huge shout out to the broke team Ben Gourdon-Pound, Jean-David, Sarah Brackett, and the others.

In celebration of the launch of the new initiative the genre-agnostic label, broke has released a 10-track compilation album featuring artists that helped launch the Trap Nation brand. The album entitled The Blueprint will feature names that have established undeniable legacies for themselves in both Trap Nation and their own respective communities such as; Besomorph, DISTO, Culture Code, K-Theory, Cesqeaux, Not Your Dope, REVOKE, and more. 

Check out the full tracklisting for The Blueprint below. [LISTEN HERE]