Eisley Announces New Full-Length Album 'Currents' To Be Released May 28


Photo by: Chris Phelps

Eisley announces today that they will release their fourth full-length album, Currents, on May 28 via Equal Vision Records.

The album was self-recorded and self-produced in their home studio in Tyler, TX - the band's first time recording completely independently, which proved to be a rejuvinating and rewarding process.

The new album sees Eisley's signature tapestry of rich harmonies, delicately woven over the band's most intricate instrumentations yet. The relaxed, creative setting also allowed for the band's most collaborative effort to date, seeing more prominent bass and guitar lines than ever before, a song written and sung by lead guitarist Chauntelle DuPree-D'Agostino (her first ever full-song solo lead vocal performance), and guest performances from Merriment and Say Anything's Max Bemis.

"Currents is honestly the first time we've had total and complete free reign over the making of one of our records and it felt so liberating. We were able to dig deeper musically; There are lusher arrangements and more abstract themes. I feel like we really were able to experiment this time in the studio while still enjoying doing what we love...which is essentially writing pop songs," explains vocalist/guitarist Sherri DuPree-Bemis.

"I think our fans have always appreciated that Eisley doesn't sound exactly like every other band and I think we've succeeded in taking that element a bit further on this record. We're more confident as a band than we have ever been. I think the people that have always loved the darker, whimsical side of our sound will be very pleased with the songs on this record while the people who have enjoyed what's melodic, simple and sweet about Eisley will be quite pleased as well. The title Currents, to me, is relevant to how we feel as a band at this point in our career. The current is constantly moving and flowing no matter what and that's what we've always done together and plan to keep doing."

Currents is the band's follow-up to their Equal Vision debut The Valley, released in 2011 and a five track EP, Deep Space, released in 2012. Eisley is comprised of Sherri DuPree-Bemis (vocals, guitar), Stacy DuPree-King (vocals, keys), Chauntelle DuPree-D'Agostino (vocals, guitar), Weston DuPree (drums) and Garron DuPree (bass). The cover art for Currents was also illustrated by DuPree-Bemis.

In the coming weeks, Eisley will be premiering a brand new song from the band's album, and will be revealing their summer tour plans.
1. Currents
2. Blue Fish
3. Drink The Water
4. Save My Soul
5. Millstone
6. Real World
7. Wicked Child (feat. Merriment)
8. Find Me Here
9. Wonder English
10. Lost Enemies
11. The Night Comes
12. Shelter

Music Connection caught up with the family-band back in 2010 at SXSW. See the video here: