Congratulations to This Year's GRAMMY(R) Winners

Photo courtesy of the GRAMMYs The Americana Music Association wishes to congratulate Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit for their win in the Best Americana Album category for their record Weathervanes and Best American Roots Song with "Cast Iron Skillet" at the 2024 GRAMMY® Awards. They also wish to congratulate Brandy Clark for winning Best Americana Performance with "Dear Insecurity (featuring Brandi Carlile) and Allison Russell for winning Best American Roots Performance with "Eve Was Black." Winners in the American Roots Music Field also included: Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway ( City Of Gold) for Best Bluegrass Album; Bobby Rush (All My Love For You) for Best Traditional Blues Album; Larkin Poe (Blood Harmony) for Best Contemporary Blues Album; and Joni Mitchell (Joni Mitchell At Newport [Live]) for Best Folk Album. Lost Bayou Ramblers & Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra (Live: Orpheum Theater Nola) and Buckwheat Zydeco Jr. & The Legendary Ils Sont Partis Band (New Beginnings) shared the Best Regional Roots Music Album award. The community was just as thrilled to see the artists they love and support in other categories take home awards for their creative endeavors.
Chris Stapleton for Best Country Solo Performance ("White Horse")Chris Stapleton for Best Country Song ("White Horse") with songwriters Dan Wilson and Chris StapletonLainey Wilson for Best Country Album (Bell Bottom Country)Zach Bryan featuring Kacey Musgraves for Best Country Duo/Group Performance ("I Remember Everything")Blind Boys of Alabama for Best Roots Gospel Album (Echoes Of The South)Béla Fleck for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album (As We Speak)Béla Fleck for Best Global Music Performance ("Pashto")Gaby Moreno for Best Latin Pop Album (X Mí [Vol. 1])Natalia Lafourcade for Best Latin Rock or Alternative Album (De Todas Las Flores)Robert Gordon, Deanie Parker, Cheryl Pawelski, Michele Smith & Mason Williams, compilation producersfor Best Historical Album ( Written In Their Soul: The Stax Songwriter Demos)Robert Gordon & Deanie Parker, album notes writers (Various Artists) for Best Album Notes (Written In Their Soul: The Stax Songwriter Demos) John Carter Cash, Tommy Emmanuel, Markus Illko, Janet Robin & Roberto Luis Rodriguez, arrangers (The String Revolution featuring Tommy Emmanuel) for Best Arrangement, Instrumental or A Cappella (Folsom Prison Blues)