unsigned only

Unsigned Only Competition Ends April 27

Unsigned Only's extended deadline is approaching on April 27. The music competition is looking for artists with the complete package which includes; solo artists, bands and singers who are unsigned and not affiliated with any record label. They are searching for those hidden 'Gems' and accepting all music in all genres. You can submit to multiple categories including:

AAA (Adult Album Alternative); AC (Adult Contemporary); Americana; Christian; Country; EDM (Electronic Dance Music); Folk, Singer/Songwriter; R&B/Hip-Hop; Rock; Pop/Top 40; Screen Shot; Teen; and Vocal Performance.

A winner from each genre will be chosen and the Grand Prize Winner will win $20,000 plus mentoring by record label executives, top industry managers, major booking agencies and more!

The competition is judged by a roster of celebrity artists and high-profile music journalists, including: Aimee Mann, Group Love, KT Tunstall, Lydia Loveless, Melanie Fiona, Anthony DeCurtis, (contributing editor Rolling Stone Magazine) Hardeep Phull, (music editor NY Post) David Silbaugh, (Talent Buyer Summer Fest), O.A.R, Josh Jackson (editor in chief at Paste Magazine) Jack Ingram, Aaron Shust, David Crowder, Lucero, Frank Foster, Caine O'Rear (American songwriter) David Sikorski (senior editor EARMILK) Michael Molenda (Editor in Chief, Guitar Player)  Lyndsey Parker (Managing Editor, Yahoo Music) Jed Gottlieb (Music & Theatre writer, Boston Herald) Kevin McNeese (President, New Release Today) Suzanne Cadgene (Publisher, Elmore Magazine) John Dibiase (President Jesus Freak Hideout) Miriam Di Nunzio (Arts Editor/Entertainment, Chicago Sun-Times, Sarah Jones (Editor, Electronic Musician Magazine) Brandon Chitwood (Assistant Director, EDM Joy) Matt Maher (Artist Manager Roar Management) Chad Jensen (Artist manager, Jensen Artist Management) Brinson Strickland (President, Collective Music Nashville) Deborah Klein (JV Partner and artist Manager, Primary Wave Entertainment) and many others.

Both original and cover songs are accepted.

For more information and to enter, visit unsignedonly.com