Music Competition Announces 2015 Judges

Unsigned OnlyUnsigned Only is an international music competition designed for solo artists, bands and singers who are not signed to a major label record company or any of its affiliates, subsidiaries or imprints. Unsigned Only is looking for outstanding, talented artists: a band, singer, or solo artist...a newcomer or veteran...raw or polished--the gem that needs to be discovered. Unsigned Only is looking for the whole package.

Unsigned Only gives away over $100,000 in cash and prizes, including $10,000 cash to the overall Grand Prize winner (as well as other prizes) and $1,000 to the First Place winner in each category. Prizes will also be awarded to Second Place winners in each category. Unsigned Only also offers the Grand Prize winner the unprecedented opportunity to be mentored by and directly network with the top echelon of record company professionals and get guidance, advice, feedback, and networking opportunities.

The panel of judges includes: Aimee Mann, Dustin Lynch, the Killers, Kool & the Gang, David Crowder, Alt-J, Sinead O'Connor, Darryl McDaniels of Run D.M.C., Rosanne Cash, Aaron Shust, Kem, Jason Gray, Colt Ford, Frank Foster, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Robert Smith of the Cure, Kelly Price, Lucero, Entertainment Weekly Senior Writer Kyle Anderson, The Washington Post pop music critic Chris Richards, Rolling Stone contributing editor Anthony DeCurtis, Josh Jackson of Paste Magazine, Shirley Halperin of Billboard and the Hollywood Reporter, NME deputy editor Lucy Jones, New York Post music critic Hardeep Phull and The Guardian music editor Michael Hann.

AAA (Adult Album Alternative); AC (Adult Contemporary); Americana; Christian; Country; Folk/Singer-Songwriter; R&B/Hip-Hop; Rock; Pop/Top 40; Screen Shot; Teen; and Vocal Performance.

Original and cover songs are accepted in all categories except Screen Shot, which requires original songs suitable for placement in film/TV/advertising/gaming.

New For 2015: Screen Shot Category
Artists interested in getting music in film, TV, video games or advertising can enter Unsigned Only's Screen Shot category and have their music heard by  top music execs who are looking to place music in various projects. Additionally, the First Place winner will have the opportunity to directly network with and get advice from a minimum of five of the Screen Shot judges, including: Jessica Cole (Lyric House); Michelle Bayer (Shelly Bay Music); Michelle Silverman (Modern Planet); Ani Johnson (Monomyth Media); Evan Stei (Experience Music Group); Velma Barkwell (East End Music Productions); Jen Taunton (Level Two Music); James Kempner (JMK Connections); Randy Powell (Kicksta Music Group); Carlos Muhammad (Egyptian Man Entertainment Group); Richard Kirstein (Resilient Music LLP).

For more information and to enter music, visit unsignedonly.com/enter.