Black American Music Association to Honor Alicia Keys, Grandmaster Flash and More

The Black American Music Association and its Board of Directors,led by Co-Founders Michael Mauldin and Demmette Guidry, announces The ICE Medal of Honor inaugural celebration at Atlanta’s prestigious Ray Charles Performing Arts Center at Morehouse College on Sunday, January 28, 2024. This groundbreaking event will be a historic Black tie evening honoring and paying tribute to the legends, creative visionaries, and trailblazers within Black American music, who have captivated audiences worldwide and left an everlasting impact on the cultural landscape.

Among the distinguished recipients of The ICE Medal of Honor are some of the most remarkable names in the industry, including:

  • Alicia Keys - The Ella Fitzgerald “Gold Standard Award”
  • Grandmaster Flash - “Transformative Award”
  • Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis “Creative Impact Award”
  • Robert F. Smith (Philanthropist) - The Ray Charles/Harry Belafonte “Patron of Arts Award”
  • Suzanne de Passe (Motown Productions’ 1st Black female president) - The Suzanne de Passe “Trailblazer Award"
  • Jeffrey Harleston (Universal Music Group) - Pace/Harrell “Executive Leadership Award”
  • A special salute to the iconic Michael Jackson with the establishment of the Michael Jackson ICON award