Attend AIMP Webinar on Sync and Music Advertising

AIMP webinar, hosted by the New York Chapter, will be titled “History Lessons: Synchronization and Music in Advertising” and held this Thursday (April 22) at 5:30pm ET / 4:30pm CT / 2:30pm PT.

The online event is free and open to the public, with registration required and available here.

Featuring panelists and film/advertising sync veterans Keith D’Arcy of Warner Chappell Music, Josh Rabinowitz of Brooklyn Music Experience, and moderator Julia Buchheim of Downtown Music Publishing and an AIMP NY Board Member, the webinar will begin with D’Arcy walking attendees through the transition from silent film to talking pictures, and how Tin Pan Alley went Hollywood in the 1920s, revealing how synchronization was born and how the movies paved the way for the globalization of American popular music. Rabinowitz will then discuss the history of music in advertising, which has become an important aspect and monetizer of the global music industry but wasn’t always relevant nor respected. He will examine that history and deliver some anecdotal insight into why people pay so much attention to that intriguing space where music and ads intersect.

Avatar