AIMP Songwriter Series Class of 2020

The Nashville Chapter of the Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) has announced its Songwriter Series Class of 2020, shining a spotlight of some of the most promising up-and-coming songwriters in Nashville’s independent publishing community for the sixth year in a row. This year’s honorees include Ryan BeaverDillon CarmichaelIan ChristianColin ElmoreJeff GarrisonLJ, and Tiera. They will perform together in a live songwriters’ round to be held in 2021.

Inclusion in the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series is a strong predictor of future success in the music industry, with past performers going on to score chart-topping hits both as performers and as writers for prominent artists like Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Morgan Wallen, Jimmie Allen, and Matt Stell; win Grammy, CMA, and CMT Awards; and reach No. 1 on the Music Row Top Songwriter Chart, among other accomplishments. Past classes have featured Luke Dick, Jameson Rodgers, Hailey Whitters, Ash Bowers, Hannah Ellis, Ross Ellis, HARDY, Ashley McBryde, Kassi Ashton, Nicolette Hayford, Kylie Morgan, Ben Goldsmith, and more.

“At AIMP Nashville, we pride ourselves on identifying talent before anyone else,” said John Ozier, President of the AIMP Nashville Chapter. “As independent publishers, we are able to see, identify, and work with songwriters and artists before the rest of the industry. If you look at the success our previous classes of writers have gone on to have, it’s remarkable. The Class of 2020 is, yet again, going to be the future of country music, and we’re proud to give them the recognition they deserve before anyone else.”

All members of the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series Class of 2020 were selected by a special committee made up of music industry professionals, based on submissions from current AIMP Nashville members. Each writer must not have had a song charting higher than a Top 20 on the Billboard or Mediabase charts.

For more information on the AIMP, visit