AIMP

Upcoming AIMP Webinars, Importance of Data Quality and Data in Music Publishing

The AIMP New York Chapter will be hosting The MLC-presented webinar “The MLC – The Importance of Data Quality” tomorrow (August 6) at 12pm ET / 11am CT / 9am PT. The online event will feature MLC CIO Richard Thompson, MLC Tech Consultant Raphael Amselli, and MLC Head of Rights Management Maurice Russell, who will provide an overview of the recently announced Data Quality Initiative (DQI) and explain how publishers, administrators, and collective management organizations (CMOs) can participate in the DQI process.

Then on Tuesday (August 11), the AIMP Los Angeles Chapter will host the Songtrust-presented webinar “Data in Music Publishing on Both Sides of the House - Current Picture and Future Opps” at 12pm ET / 11am CT / 9am PT. This online event will be moderated by Anna Bond, Senior Director of Global Business Development at Songtrust, and feature panelists Mick Hayes, Director of Product Management at ICE Services, and Corey Roberts, VP of A&R Research at Downtown Music Publishing. They will discuss how the importance of data access, interpretation, and quality continues to affect their work in rights management, administration, and A&R and client services.

Both webinars are free and open to the public, but attendees must register here for The MLC webinar and here for the Songtrust webinar.

 

Avatar