Submit to Acoustic Music Awards

Registration is now open for the 18th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards). IAMA is the preeminent awards for musicians, promotes excellence in acoustic music performance and artistry. Acoustic artists in various genres can gain exciting radio and web exposure through this competition. Participating sponsors include Acoustic Cafe and Sirius XM Satellite Radio. Music artists stand a chance to win awards in eight different categories: Best Male Artist, Best Female Artist, Best Group/Duo Folk, Americana/Roots/AAA, Instrumental, Open (any musical style or genre), Bluegrass/Country, etc. There will also be an Overall Grand Prize winner awarded to the top winner worth over US$11,000, which includes radio promotion to over 250 radio stations in US and Canada.

IAMA is sponsored by: Zager Guitars, New Music Weekly, Loggins Promotion, Airplay Access, Sirius XM Radio, Acoustic Café Radio Show, Paige Capo, Make Music Matter, Kari Estrin Management & Consulting, and Sonicbids.com.

"I was blown away to find out I won these top awards from the IAMA. Being recognized among some of the world’s most talented music artists is such an honor. The competition this year in all categories was incredible and I still can’t believe I won the Overall Grand Prize and the Best of Folk/Roots. It’s a day that I’ll never forget – thank you IAMA!", said Rod Abernathy.

Other notable winners include Grammy award winning songwriter and artist Frank J. Myers; he won Best Country/Bluegrass. Virtuoso Guitarist Al Di Meola, Alex Sino & Leonid Agutin received finalist placement in the Best Group category. Hit Artist Bertie Higgins also received a finalist placement in the Best Folk category.

The deadline to enter is November 5th. For more information, go to: