SESAC Honors Music Composers and Publishers at Annual Awards

L-R: SESAC Performing Rights President & COO Scott Jungmichel, Milestone Award recipient Danny Lux, and SESAC's SVP TV/Film Creative Services Erin Collins (Photo Credit: Teal Moss).

SESAC Performing Rights hosted its annual Film & Television Composer Awards at Casa del Mar in Santa Monica, Calif., on Wednesday, June 5. A group of the industry’s top executives, publishers, and composers came together for the invitation-only event. The awards dinner honored SESAC PRO’s top composers in the categories of film, network television, local television, cable television, and streaming media.

“I’m always honored to celebrate our extremely talented roster of composers and publishers,” said Erin Collins, SESAC PRO’s Senior Vice President, TV/Film Creative Services. “We love to bring this group together to recognize their hard work and the passion they put into every project they take on.”

During the ceremony, Danny Lux was honored with the Milestone Award to mark his work on all twenty seasons of Grey’s Anatomy. Additionally, Laura Karpman was presented with a plaque to honor the outstanding run of her film score for American Fiction which culminated in an Oscar nomination for Best Original Score, among many other nominations. 

For a full list of honorees, click here.