Prosthetic Records Signs New Death-Metal Band WEREWOLVES

Prosthetic Records announced that they have recently signed WEREWOLVES, a band made up of Dave Haley (Psycroptic, Ruins, King), Matt Wilcock, and Sam Bean (both of The Bezerker, The Antichrist Imperium). Their first long player - titled The Dead Are Screaming - is due for release on April 24.

From concept to execution, the formation of WEREWOLVES was swift. Within two months of becoming a band, their debut record was written and recorded, and a deal was inked with Prosthetic. There’s a solid case for them being the true embodiment of heavy metal in 2020 - driven forward by blind hatred and blast beats alone. They described their intention to create music that was "blackened caveman death-metal without any pretension whatsoever. Like Marduk and Mortician smooshed together, then bashed over the head with phone books until they were blithering idiots."

Prosthetic Records’ E.J Johantgen comments: "The world needs more bands like Werewolves!!!"

The band adds: "We are a brilliant fit for Prosthetic Records. Every time someone accuses them of being too progressive, they can point squarely at us regressives sitting in the corner, slobbering, writing unhinged and incoherent songs about vomit and violence."