Mana Breaks Record

Maná Breaks Record at Forum

Due to overwhelming fan demand, Latin Rock superstars Maná have announced a seventh show at The Forum in Los Angeles, CA as a part of their highly anticipated Rayando El Sol Tour. The new date will take place on Dec. 7th with tickets going on sale to the general public beginning this Friday, Aug. 16th at 10 am PST at LiveNation.com.

“Maná makes history today by becoming the first artist that will perform seven shows in one year at the ‘Fabulous’ Forum since our reopening in 2014. Maná also holds our record for most shows since the re-opening at 11. The Forum is proud and honored to be the home to Maná’s historic run of shows,” said a spokesperson for The Forum.

To celebrate the upcoming kick-off of their U.S. tour, Maná will perform on Good Morning America the morning of Aug.14th and that night will host a live stream of an intimate performance on their YouTube channel for their fans. Fans can watch the live stream beginning at 9 pm ET HERE.

Named after Maná’s critically acclaimed single, “Rayando El Sol,” the Live Nation-produced tour will now make 35 stops across the U.S., kicking off Aug. 31st in Laredo, TX with visits to Houston, San Diego, Chicago, Miami, Brooklyn and more, before wrapping Dec. 7th at The Forum in Los Angeles, CA. See the full list of tour dates below.

“Maná is a true touring powerhouse. The fan demand for their tickets puts Maná in the rarified realm of the absolute biggest bands in the U.S.,” said Bob Roux, President of U.S. Concerts for Live Nation. “Everyone at Live Nation feels so proud and very privileged to have had the opportunity to play a small part in what they have accomplished.”

Having formed in Guadalajara, Mexico in 1986, the quartet of Fher Olvera, Alex González, Sergio Vallín and Juan Calleros have gone on to be global envoys for the Latin Rock genre. Here in the United States, Maná holds an impressive nine #1 albums and ten #1 singles—more than any other band in the history of Billboard’s “Hot Latin Songs” chart. Maná is also unquestionably the top-drawing all-Spanish language concert band in the U.S.

 

MANÁ: RAYANDO EL SOL TOUR 2019 DATES:

Date City Venue
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Laredo, TX Sames Auto Arena
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Corpus Christi, TX American Bank Center
Friday, September 6, 2019 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Saturday, September 7, 2019 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 El Paso, TX UTEP Don Haskins Center
Friday, September 13, 2019 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Saturday, September 14, 2019 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Friday, September 20, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Friday, September 27, 2019 San Jose, CA SAP Center at San Jose
Saturday, September 28, 2019 San Jose, CA SAP Center at San Jose
Sunday, September 29, 2019 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheater
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Friday, October 11, 2019 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Thursday, October 17, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Fairfax, VA EagleBank Arena
Friday, October 25, 2019 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Atlanta, GA Infinite Energy Arena
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 El Paso, TX UTEP Don Haskins Center
Friday, November 8, 2019 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Edinburg, TX Bert Ogden Arena
Friday, November 15, 2019 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Friday, November 22, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sunday, November 24, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Saturday, November 30, 2019 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Thursday, December 5, 2019 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center
Saturday, December 7, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Avatar