Induction Signs to Atomic Fire Records

Progressive power metal with symphonic influences creating an epic and heroic atmosphere topped with catchy, soaring vocals, melodic solos, thunderous drums, and massive orchestration (crafted by Peter Crowley): that's how the soundscapes of international outfit INDUCTION could best be described.

Originally founded in 2014, the band left their first mark with first single, “The Outwitted Consecration” (2016) before officially entering the metal world with their self-titled debut album in 2019. Its enormously positive reception paved the way to touring across Europe alongside Brazilian power metallers Armored Dawn in November of the same year. It was a notable career start for the quintet that was unfortunately halted by the still-ongoing pandemic ultimately leading to a break (at least on the live front) that was to work on their sophomore album and renew their power. Atomic Fire Records is pleased to welcome INDUCTION and their new lineup -- vocalist Craig Cairns (ex-Midnight Prophecy), guitarists Tim Kanoa Hansen and Marcos Rodriguez (ex-Rage), bassist Dominik Gusch, and drummer Kian Kiesling -- to its roster.

Comments Hansen of the new union, "I am very pleased to announce today that INDUCTION and Atomic Fire Records are now partnered for musical ventures in the years to come. We are confident that we have found the right partners for our music and vision. Their incredibly capable and experienced team, sharing the passion and love for our music in the same way the band does itself, lets everyone involved look forward to an amazing future where INDUCTION will be elevated to a new level and touch the hearts of many more people with our music."

Says Atomic Fire Records CEO Flori Milz, "When I got the debut album of the guys two years ago, I was totally excited. At that time, I tried to win the band for my own label Reaper Entertainment, but Reaper was still in its infancy and unfortunately nothing came into being. So, I'm even more happy that the band have now signed a worldwide contract with Atomic Fire Records. I'm still a very big fan and I'm really looking forward to our common future and of course the new album."

The first fruit of this partnership will be revealed in the form of a new single, "Sacrifice," on February 4th.

Orders for the band’s eponymous debut, signed by Hansen, are available via the Atomic Fire Records webshop HERE.


Craig Cairns - vocals
Tim Kanoa Hansen - guitars
Marcos Rodriguez - guitars
Dominik Gusch - bass
Kian Kiesling - drums