Entertainment One and The Stereotypes’ Beach Wave Publishing Sign Producers/Songwriters 9AM

Entertainment One (eOne) and The Stereotypes’ Beach Wave Publishing have announced that the signing of producers/songwriters 9AM will mark the first signing under their newly-formed joint venture.

9AM, featuring Jeff Michaels and Luke Miliano, have worked with artists spanning across many genres, including Jeff Bhasker, Rick Ross, Ty Dolla $ign, Yung Pinch, Victoria Monet, Kaydence and Jason Derulo.

9AM says, “We are super excited to announce our partnership with eOne and the Stereotypes' Beach Wave. The Stereotypes have laid such a solid foundation in music not only for producers like ourselves, but also for the music industry as a whole and we feel blessed to be able to work alongside them. We already have some amazing projects in the works and we can’t wait to share them with the world."

Beach Wave Publishing is the recently launched imprint of Grammy Award-winning producers and songwriters The Stereotypes, who are best known for their work on Bruno Mars’ multi-Grammy Award-winning album, 24K Magic. The group also produced or wrote songs for Justin Bieber including the platinum-selling “Somebody to Love,” Ne-Yo’s “Year of the Gentleman,” Mary J. Blige’s “Good Love,” Fifth Harmony’s “Deliver,” and Lil Yachty’s “Better,” among many others.

eOne’s current music publishing catalogue includes songs from the Death Row Records catalogue, hard rock/metal artists, including Within the Ruins and The Contortionist, hip-hop producers Vinny X and Tre Mission, The Stereotypes’ RaCharm as well as a vast catalogue of film and television audiovisual rights for properties including Designated Survivor, Peppa Pig and PJ Masks. eOne also handles the publishing administration rights to the Chuck Berry catalogue (via eOne imprint, Dualtone Music Group).