Coachella 2016 Lineup Announced

The lineup for Coachella music and arts festival 2016 has been officially announced. The festival will take place in Indio, CA over the course of two weekends: April 15-17 and April 22-24.

Performances on Friday, April 15 and 22, include headliner LCD Soundsystem as well as other artists such as Ellie Goulding, Sufan Stevens, Jack Ü, M83, Underworld, The Kills, Foals, Of Monsters and Men, G-Eazy, DJ Mustard, BØRNS, Years & Years and many more.

Read More: Album Review: Ellie Goulding - Delirium (8/10)

Saturday, April 16 and 23, will feature headliner Guns N' Roses, Ice Cube, Disclosure, Zedd, A$AP Rocky, CHVRCHES, Halsey, James Bay, Courtney Barnett, Gary Clark Jr., Silversun Pickups, Grimes, Run the Jewels and many more.

Read More: PHOTOS: Disclosure

Coachella weekends will close on Sunday, April 17 and 24, with headliner Calvin Harris, Sia, Major Lazer, Flume, Beach House, The 1975, Miike Snow, Matt and Kim, Cold War Kids, Chris Stapleton, Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros, Death Grips and many more.

Read More: PHOTOS: The 1975

(See full lineup below.)

site coachella lineup 2016 010516

Passes go on sale Jan. 6 at 11 a.m. PST.

Photo by Jody Domingue.

For more information, visit coachella.com