ASCAP "I Create Music" EXPO

ASCAP "I Create Music" EXPO 2019 Opens Registration

ASCAP has announced that it is accepting registrations for the 14th edition of its signature event, the ASCAP “I Create Music” EXPO, at the Loews Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles, May 2 - 4, 2019. Music creators of all styles and experience levels can visit ascap.com/expo to register for the conference.

“Every year, EXPO brings together a community of music creators from all over the world for three days of learning, networking and the chance to share their passions with each other,” said ASCAP Executive Vice President/ Chief Marketing Officer Lauren Iossa. “We look forward to seeing every single one of our attendees and know that they will leave EXPO inspired and ready to reach for the next stage of their careers.”

Last year’s ASCAP “I Create Music” EXPO attracted songwriters from 23 countries and has drawn attendees from as far away as India and Australia. Successful songwriters that have participated in ASCAP EXPO early in their careers include Vincent Berry ("Sandcastles," Beyoncé), Aloe Blacc (“I Need a Dollar,” “Wake Me Up,” Avicii), LELAND ("Youth," Troye Sivan) and Meghan Trainor (“All About That Bass”).

The EXPO agenda includes creative and business-focused panels, workshops, master classes, keynotes, state-of-the-art technology demonstrations, performance opportunities and the chance for one-on-one networking with hitmaking songwriters and producers. The ASCAP EXPO offers music creators an unforgettable and authentic experience – real knowledge, tools, connections and a community of support and guidance they can’t find anywhere else.

Since its inception, the event has brought together some of music's biggest talents and most successful industry players. Previous keynote speakers include Justin Timberlake, Tom Petty, Stevie Wonder, John Mayer, Katy Perry, Meghan Trainor, Quincy Jones, Ludacris, Carly Simon, Sara Bareilles, Jackson Browne, Ann and Nancy Wilson (Heart), Diplo, Big Sean, Ne-Yo, Stargate, Bill Withers, Aloe Blacc, Richie Sambora and Jeff Lynne.