Amazing Radio to Celebrate World Music Day

In the spirit of iconic jockey Wolfman Jack and renowned longtime BBC Radio One DJ John Peel, Amazing Radio’s mission, in its simplest form, is to turn listeners on to really great music and to support the musicians who are making it. Part curated music discovery platform and part artist-friendly incubator, Amazing Radio was the first to spin Alt-J, Haim, The 1975, Dua Lipa and many more, and on June 21st—World Music Day—the team at Amazing Radio will spend the day sharing songs created by artists from over 100 countries around the globe. Throughout the day, listeners will hear playlists packed with artists from Amazing Radio’s incredible indie-spirited roster, compiled and played by a few of Amazing’s finest DJs; Mike Savage, Charlie Ashcroft, and Dominick Martinez. In an official statement, Amazing Radio has encouraged listeners to “Hear music of all genres, and learn about what could be your next favorite act!” DJ shows will begin at 3pm Eastern/Noon Pacific on June 21st. Listen all day at amazingradio.us.

“The talent that's been uploading music to the Amazing Radio website is incredible. We're really excited to put a spotlight on so many great new artists from so many different parts of the world,” says Savage, who serves as the Director of Talent & Programming. “Metal from Serbia, pop from Israel, indie-garage-rock from Italy, we've even found a British artist of Asian descent, living in Spain and working with a Colombian producer—how's that for an international act! This will be a really great day of music discovery, and reinforces our mantra: Amazing Radio is where talent gets noticed.”

What:

World Music Day at Amazing Radio USA - All day programming focused on new and emerging artists from around the globe. Want to be one of the first fans of the next big thing? Amazing Radio is the ticket to discovery.

When:

June 21st, 2021 - All day

Special DJ shows:

Mike Savage - 3 pm Eastern/Noon Pacific

Charlie Ashcroft - 7 pm Eastern/4 pm Pacific

Dominick Martinez - 9 pm Eastern/6 pm Pacific

Where:

Amazingradio.us


Amazing America is a US-based music business 100% focused on helping new and emerging musicians. It operates Amazing Radio and CMJ, which together have more than fifty years’ experience of helping the world's best new musicians get the break they deserve.

Avatar