2020 International Songwriting Competition Regular Deadline Approaching Soon

The regular deadline to enter the International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is approaching soon on September 23, 2020. ISC gives away more than $150,000 in cash and prizes, including a Grand Prize of $25,000 cash plus additional merchandise and services. Both amateur and professional songwriters worldwide are eligible to enter.

Established in 2002, ISC is considered to be the most influential and prestigious international songwriting competition. Over the years ISC has become known for its elite group of high-profile judges, and it is an unique opportunity for songwriters to have their music heard by a panel of iconic artists and high-profile industry professionals. ISC winners also benefit from extensive press and publicity, gaining exposure and recognition from an international music market of industry professionals and fans.

Entrants may submit songs in any of the following categories: AAA (Adult Album Alternative); AC (Adult Contemporary); Americana; Blues; Children's Music; Christian; Comedy/Novelty; Country; EDM (Electronic Dance Music); Folk/Singer-Songwriter; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin Music; Lyrics Only; Music Video; Performance; Pop/Top 40, R&B/Hip-Hop; Rock; Teen; Unpublished; Unsigned Only; and World Music.

Over the years ISC has honored thousands of artists, many of whom have gone on to achieving greater sucess. Past winners include Tones and I, Kehlani, Vance Joy, Bastille, Gregory Porter, Illenium, R.LUM.R, Gotye, The Band Perry, Kimbra, Passenger, Kasey Chambers, Lindsey Stirling, Kate Miller-Heidke, Gin Wigmore, Andrew Bird, For King & Country, Heather Morgan, Dave Berg, Gordie Sampson, Darrell Scott, Tom Hambridge, Omar Sosa, and many more.

The panel of 2020 judges includes: Bebe Rexha; Coldplay; Dua Lipa; Tom Waits; Linkin Park; Trevor Daniel; Nancy Wilson (Heart); Tanya Tucker; Cam; Kristian Bush (Sugarland); Laura Pausini; Arturo Sandoval; American Authors; Sara Evans; Keane; Sidewalk Prophets; Irma Thomas; Danilo Perez; Kari Jobe; Jack DeJohnette; Above & Beyond; James McNally (Afro Celt Sound System); Easton Corbin; Krewella; Camila; Robert Randolph (Robert Randolph & The Family Band); Dave Koz; G Herbo; John Mayall; Joe Louis Walker; Gordon Goodwin; Sam Feldt; Sugaray Rayford; Charles Lloyd; Nicholas Gunn; Ashwin Batish; Lonnie Liston Smith; David Lindley; Jimmy Pardo; Margaret Cho; Steel Panther; Jo Charrington (Co-President, Capitol Music Group UK); Omar Grant (Co-President, Roc Nation Records); Kenny Weagly (President, A&R and Label Services Worldwide, ADA Worldwide, and President, East West US); Daniel Glass (President, Glassnote Records); Afo Verde (Chairman/CEO, Sony Music Iberia); Ed Vetri (President, Wind-Up Records); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Dallas Martin (Sr. VP of A&R, Atlantic Records); Kate Labrel (VP of A&R, Warner Records); Nate Albert (Executive VP of A&R, Capitol Records); Jacob Edgar (Founder, Cumbancha); Richard Stumpf (CEO, Atlas Publishing); Kim Buie (VP of A&R, New West Records); Dahlia Ambach Caplin (Sr. VP, Verve Label Group); Aton Ben-Horin (Global VP of A&R, Warner Music Group); Josh Bailey (Sr. VP of A&R, Word Entertainment); Golnar Khosrowshahi (President, Reservoir Media Management); AJ Tobey (Head of A&R, Rough Trade Publishing); Cory Robbins (Founder / President, Robbins Entertainment); Julie Kertes (Editor / Manager, Hot Diggity Media); Laura Margolin (Publishing, Glassnote Records); Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO, Music For Little People); Katherine Dines (Co-President, The Children’s Music Network); Claire S. Green (President, Parent’s Choice Foundation); Benjamin Groff (Founder, The Brill Building); Marni Greenberg (Head of Music Communication, YouTube); Tamara Conniff (EVP, Roc Nation); Carl Caprioglio (Founder/CEO, Oglio Entertainment); Elena Epstein (Director, National Parenting Product Awards); Randy Frisch (Founder, LoveCat Music); and more to be announced.

ISC is sponsored by: ArturiaAudezeCelebrity AccessEventricFenderFano GuitarsGig SaladiZotopeLurssen MasteringMerch CatMusicians InstitutePlay MPEPreSonusSongUSweetwater, and TuneCore.

More information and an entry form is available at www.songwritingcompetition.com.