WVRM Signs to Prosthetic Records

Prosthetic Records has announced the signing of South Carolina’s grind powerhouse WVRM. The four-piece has confirmed details of their label debut—an album entitled Colony Collapse—due to be released on April 3. The band kicks off a run of dates in Raleigh, NC.

The first track to be released from Colony Collapse is titled "My Fucking Dixie (The New South)," and it can be heard HERE.

Of their signing to Prosthetic, WVRM commented, “We’re excited to be joining a roster that includes other bands from the Southeast and we’re very privileged to help bring more attention to that scene. Colony Collapse for us is the natural next step in a sound we’ve cultivated through every release over the years, especially from our last two full-length albums, Swarm Sound and Heartache.

Prosthetic Records’ EJ Johantgen adds: “WVRM is the next chapter in the history of American grind. Their dedication and work ethic is inspirational. Can’t wait for the world to hear this record!”
A collection of 14 short, sharp shocks, Colony Collapse is a product of its surroundings, an anthology of its environment and a detailed record of the lives of the people who made it. Over the course of their preceding three splits, four EPs and two full-lengths, WVRM has experimented with pushing their personal and musical boundaries.