Warner Bros

Warner Bros. Records Announce Exclusive Releases for Record Store Day's "Black Friday" Celebration

Warner Bros. Records has announced they will make a series of vinyl singles and albums available on Nov. 24 in honor of Record Store Day's "Black Friday" celebration. Originally, Black Friday was created by large corporate retailers to drive consumers to stores by promoting deals and discounted prices on mass-produced products. RSD's Black Friday subverts this tradition by creating exclusive limited-edition items from an eclectic list of esteemed artists. RSD's version of Black Friday celebrates these vinyl treasures themselves and honors the independent record stores that participate in this annual tradition.
Warner Bros. Records  will make available the following special releases:

Dan Auerbach/Sonny Smith/Robert Finley: Good Sound Comes Back Around Vol. 1. - 7" vinyl single. Limited to 3,600 copies.
This single is a preview of upcoming releases on Auerbach's label. It features "Cellophane Angel," an exclusive and unreleased track Auerbach recorded with the Preservation Hall Band, on Side A, as well as Robert Finley's "Medicine Woman" - the first single on Goin' Platinum!, due out December 8- and Sonny Smith's "Pictures of You" on Side B. Sonny Smith will be releasing a full-length album on Auerbach's label soon.

Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL: "Come Together" - Black vinyl 12" single. Limited to 3,000 copies.
Featured in the upcoming DC film Justice League, Gary Clark Clark Jr. teams up with Junkie XL for a blistering version of The Beatles classic. The B-side features an exclusive extended mix.

Death From Above:"Freeze Me"/ "Keep It Real Dumb" - 7" clear vinyl single. Limited to 3,000 copies. "Freeze Me" comes from their current album, Outrage Is Now!, released earlier this year on September 8. The B-side track "Keep It Real Dumb" is exclusive to this release.

Steve Earle: El Corazon - Black vinyl album. Limited to 2,000 copies.

One black single disc in a board jacket with a limited edition 11" X 11" lithograph. El Corazon was initially released on October 7, 1997 and has continued to be one of Steve's Earle's most critically acclaimed albums, now on vinyl for the first time.

Fleet Foxes: The Electric Lady Session - 10" Black vinyl EP.  Limited to 3,600 copies. 
The EP features four songs, thoughtfully selected from a WFUV session recorded at New York's historic Electric Lady Studios on June 13, 2017, days before Crack-Up was released. Side A of the vinyl includes "Cassius, -" and "- Naiads, Cassadies," while Side B includes "Mearcstapa" and "On Another Ocean (January / June)." Each pair is recorded and cut as one long track to reflect the intentional fluidity between these songs, on both the album and in live performance.

Gorillaz: Humanz - 2XLP Picture Discs. Limited to 5,000 copies.
Released April 28 to widespread critical acclaim, reaching #1 and #2 in the U.S. and U.K. album charts respectively, and topping the iTunes chart in 60 plus countries around the world, Humanz by Gorillaz will be available as a special double album picture disc.

Neil Young: Harvest Moon - 2xLP Black vinyl albums. Limited to 5,000 copies.
Considered as one of Young's most beloved and in-demand titles, Harvest Moon will be available for the first time on vinyl in North America. This double LP 25th anniversary edition will be remastered for the occasion.