Tommy Emmanuel to Host Livestream Events to Benefit Independent Venues

This August, Tommy Emmanuel, the Grammy-nominated acoustic guitarist, singer and songwriter, will host two live stream events with a portion of the proceeds benefiting two prominent independent venues in America. "Without some support, we are in danger of losing some of the independent venues that are a part of our culture and our local communities,” says Emmanuel.

The first event, Saturday, August 15 at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT, will benefit The Birchmere in Alexandria, VA, with Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley supporting.

The second event, Saturday, August 29, at 9:00 PM ET/6:00 PM PT, will benefit The Coach House in San Juan Capistrano, CA, with Andy McKee supporting.

The Coach House is notably where Chet Atkins, legendary music icon and TOMMY’s idol, performed many times. TOMMY is one of five artists ever named a Certified Guitar Player by Atkins. Tickets are on sale now ($15 advance/$20 day of show): store.tommyemmanuel.com.

For both events, Tommy will be performing live from Tunesmith Studio outside of Nashville.

Avatar