The MLC Announce 'Tuning Into Pride' Webinar

Tuning Into Pride: A Music Industry Roundtable Discussion

Thursday, June 24

2 p.m. CT | 3 p.m. ET | Noon PT

Register Here

To commemorate Pride Month, The Mechanical Licensing Collective (The MLC) is bringing together LGBTQ music industry creators and professionals for a special webinar titled Tuning Into Pride: A Music Industry Roundtable Discussion on Thursday, June 24 at 2 p.m. CT.

The 90-minute virtual roundtable will be hosted by Dae Bogan (The MLC’s Head of Third-Party Partnerships) and Ryan Aceto (Head of A&R at Peg Records and Talent Manager at Producer Entertainment Group), and will feature ten invited LGBTQ guest speakers from throughout the music industry. It will serve as a broad discussion on the career journeys of LGBTQ music industry creators and professionals, and a forum for an interactive chat that unpacks current events and issues impacting LGBTQ music creators.

Guest Speakers:

  • Muzzy Bearr (He/Him/His): Producer/DJ/Recording Artist/Songwriter
  • Annie Brinn (She/Her/Hers): Senior Vice President, Publishing Administration; Warner Music Group
  • John Duff (He/Him/His): Recording Artist/Songwriter/Director
  • Taylor Henderson (He/Him/His): Digital Director; PRIDE.com, Pride Media
  • Mila Jam (She/Her/Hers): Recording Artist/Songwriter/Actress/Choreographer
  • Julian King (He/Him/His): Recording Artist/Songwriter
  • Cami Petyn (She/Her/Hers): Recording Artist/Songwriter
  • Ryan Skyy (He/Him/His): Producer/Songwriter/DJ
  • Brandon Stansell (He/Him/His): Recording Artist/Songwriter
  • Daphne Willis (She/Her/Hers): Recording Artist/Producer/Topliner

Further details on this webinar and the registration link are available here.

Avatar