Submit to Stocking Stuffer Song Contest

International Songwriting Competition, ISC, is extending submissions through Jan. 6, 2021 for its annual Stocking Stuffer promotion, and the fee is discounted to $25 per entry.

All songs entered will also be entered into the overall competition and will be eligible to win the overall ISC prizes which include over $150,000 in cash, merchandise, and services. There are 23 categories to choose from, and there is no limit to the number of songs you may enter.

One overall winner from the Stocking Stuffer promo will be selected and awarded a prize package that includes a Spire Studio from iZotope, a Stealth microphone from Aston Mics, and a V-Collection 7 Software Instrument bundle from Arturia.

Enter your songs now for a chance to share in over $150,000 in cash and prizes, including a Grand Prize of $25,000 cash plus more in merchandise and services. Gain recognition and exposure, win prizes, and take your music career to the next level. Amateur and professional songwriters are eligible to enter. ISC accepts entries by mail or online. Entering your songs is very easy. You can either upload your mp3 to the entry platform or give a link to your songs online – and ISC will go there to listen to your songs.

Over the years ISC has honored thousands of artists, many of whom have gone on to achieving success. Past winners include Tones and I, Kehlani, Vance Joy, Bastille, Gregory Porter, Illenium, R.LUM.R, Gotye, The Band Perry, Kimbra, Passenger, Kasey Chambers, Lindsey Stirling, Kate Miller-Heidke, Gin Wigmore, Andrew Bird, For King & Country, Heather Morgan, Dave Berg, Gordie Sampson, Darrell Scott, Tom Hambridge, Omar Sosa, and many more.

Established in 2002, ISC is considered to be the most influential and prestigious songwriting competition, and it is an unique opportunity for songwriters to have their music heard by a panel of iconic artists and high-profile industry professionals.


Recording Artists: Bebe Rexha; Coldplay; Dua Lipa; Tom Waits; Linkin Park; Trevor Daniel; Nancy Wilson (Heart); Tanya Tucker; Cam; Kristian Bush (Sugarland); Laura Pausini; Arturo Sandoval; American Authors; Sara Evans; Keane; Sidewalk Prophets; Irma Thomas; Danilo Perez; Kari Jobe; Jack DeJohnette; Desiigner; Above & Beyond; James McNally (Afro Celt Sound System); Easton Corbin; Krewella; Camila; Robert Randolph (Robert Randolph & The Family Band); Dave Koz; G Herbo; John Mayall; Joe Louis Walker; Gordon Goodwin; Sam Feldt; Sugaray Rayford; Charles Lloyd; Nicholas Gunn; Ashwin Batish; Lonnie Liston Smith; David Lindley; Jimmy Pardo; Margaret Cho; and Steel Panther

Industry Executives: Jo Charrington (Co-President, Capitol Music Group UK); Omar Grant (Co-President, Roc Nation Records); Kenny Weagly (President, A&R and Label Services Worldwide, ADA Worldwide, and President, East West US); Daniel Glass (President, Glassnote Records); Afo Verde (Chairman/CEO, Sony Music Iberia); Ed Vetri (President, Wind-Up Records); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Dallas Martin (Sr. VP of A&R, Atlantic Records); Kate Labrel (VP of A&R, Warner Records); Nate Albert (Executive VP of A&R, Capitol Records); Jacob Edgar (Founder, Cumbancha); Richard Stumpf (CEO, Atlas Publishing); Kim Buie (VP of A&R, New West Records); Dahlia Ambach Caplin (Sr. VP, Verve Label Group); Aton Ben-Horin (Global VP of A&R, Warner Music Group); Josh Bailey (Sr. VP of A&R, Word Entertainment); Golnar Khosrowshahi (President, Reservoir Media Management); AJ Tobey (Head of A&R, Rough Trade Publishing); Cory Robbins (Founder / President, Robbins Entertainment); Julie Kertes (Editor / Manager, Hot Diggity Media); Laura Margolin (Publishing, Glassnote Records); Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO, Music For Little People); Katherine Dines (Co-President, The Children’s Music Network); Claire S. Green (President, Parent’s Choice Foundation); Benjamin Groff (Founder, The Brill Building); Marni Greenberg (Head of Music Communication, YouTube); Tamara Conniff (EVP, Roc Nation); Carl Caprioglio (Founder/CEO, Oglio Entertainment); Elena Epstein (Director, National Parenting Product Awards); and Randy Frisch (Founder, LoveCat Music)


AAA (Adult Album Alternative); AC (Adult Contemporary); Americana; Blues; Children's Music; Comedy/Novelty; Country; EDM; Folk/Singer-Songwriter; Christian; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin Music; Lyrics Only; Music Video; Performance; Pop/Top 40; R&B/Hip-Hop; Rock; Teen; World Music; Unpublished; and Unsigned Only

Entrants may submit as many songs as they wish - different songs in the same category or the same song in multiple categories. Please note that when you enter either the Unsigned Only or Unpublished category, you must enter the same song into at least one other category.


ISC is sponsored by: Arturia, Audeze, Celebrity Access, Eventric, Fender, Fano Guitars, Gig Salad, iZotope, Lurssen Mastering, Merch Cat, Musicians Institute, Music Connection Magazine, Play MPE, PreSonus, SongU, Sweetwater, and TuneCore.

Click here to enter.