Nervous Kids Sign to Wiretap Records

SoCal’s Nervous Kids have announced their signing to LA based punk rock powerhouse indie Wiretap Records, which will release their new EP in Spring of 2024. The band is sharing their new music video for the song “Anyone But You.”

Although the band didn’t officially form until the summer of 2022, the emo-punk project Nervous Kids began as a solo act during the COVID-19 lockdown of 2020. With live music making a comeback and mandates being lifted, the 4-piece came together with the lineup consisting of Ryan DeMint on lead vocals/guitar, Damian Morales on bass, Arturo Lara on guitar and Rodrigo Rosales on drums. The band’s music takes inspiration from both punk and emo, bringing high energy and fast tempos with lyrics that delve deep into human emotions, ranging from topics such as depression, love, heartbreak and trauma. Since the inception of the band, they have continued to play as many shows as possible around their hometown of Southern California. In March of 2023, the band embarked on their first official studio session with producer Alex Estrada (Joyce Manor/Touché Amoré) and released their latest single ‘Anyone but You’ in June 2023.


Instagram - instagram.com/nervouskidsband

TikTok - tiktok.com/@nervouskidsband