independent music awards

More Artists Added to the Independent Music Awards Judging Panel

The Independent Music Awards (IMAs), a platform for self-released and indie label projects, today announced that Ziggy Marley, G. Love (G. Love & Special Sauce), Dee Snider, Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse), Walk the Moon, Jaci Velasquez, CeCe Peniston and Coolio have been added to the 18th annual IMA judging panel, currently accepting submissions now.

They join Tom Waits, Kathleen Brennan, Joe Satriani, Boyce Avenue, Robert Smith,  KT Tunstall  Bob Boilen (NPR Tiny Desk Concerts), Alan Light (Sirius XM), Michael Dorf (City Winery) and dozens of other industry icons and influencers tasked with selecting the year’s best music, video and design projects submitted for IMA award consideration.

In addition to judge-selected projects in all award categories, fans select the Vox Pop honorees in each Song and Music Video category; and earn points by promoting IMA artists to their social networks. Details, and a complete list of past and current judges are available on The IMA site.

The IMAs recognize a broad range of established and emerging creatives worldwide in more than 150 Album, EP, Song, Music Producer, Music Video and Design categories.

Winners will be announced in June 2020 during the annual IMA award show and Indie Konference in New York City.