LURK Signs to Pure Noise Records

Pure Noise Records has announced the signing of Chicago-based punk-rock band LURK. Along with the signing announcement comes a brand new EP, Electro-Shock. Fans can stream Electro-Shock today at

Lurk is Vocalist Kevin Kiley, Bassist Dan Durley, Drummer Pedro Unzueta and Guitarists Alex Rackow and Kevin Maida.

"We are very excited to be joining the Pure Noise family and for them to release our new EP Electro-Shock" shares Kevin Kiley. "We had a blast working on the video for the titular track with Michael Herrick. We hope you enjoy it. Peace and love."

In addition to today's release and signing announcement, LURK have dropped the music video for the EP's title track. Fans can watch the video for "Electro-Shock" today here.

LURK are hitting the road for a small run of tour dates through the Mid-West and East Coast.

Upcoming LURK Tour Dates:

July 31 - Underground Lounge - Chicago, IL
August 1 - Ottawa Tavern - Toledo, OH
August 3 - The Footlight - Ridgewood, NY
August 4 - Raven's Inn - Towson, MD
August 5 - Cary Street Café - Richmond, VA
August 6 - Snug Harbor - Charlotte, NC
August 7 - Spinelli's Pizzeria Downtown - Louisville, KY