Fearless Records Welcomes Utah's Get Scared


Fearless Records have welcomed Utah's Get Scared to the family.

Get Scared have steadily garnered fans worldwide since their formation in 2008, gaining attention for their brand of darkly conceptual music, strong imaging and tours with the likes of Black Veil Brides, Escape The Fate, Vampires Everywhere and most recently Attack Attack!. With the return of lead singer Nick Matthews, the band is ready for its Fearless Records debut, produced by Erik Ron (Panic! At The Disco, Foxy Shazam, VersaEmerge), coming fall 2013.

"We are so incredibly excited to be part of such a great family, and cannot wait to show you our new album that will be coming out on the same label as some of our favorite bands," notes lead singer Nick Matthews. "This is the record we have always wanted to put out and we are so thankful for the opportunity to be able to share it with the world."

Comprised of Nick Matthews (Lead Vocals), Jonathan "Johnny B" Braddock (Lead Guitar), Adam Virostko (Guitar), Bradley "Lloyd" Iverson (Guitar), and Dan Juarez (Drums), the Layton, UT dark rockers have lead an assault on the scene since their formation in 2008. Championed by producer John Feldman (Panic! At The Disco, Story Of The Year, The Used) the band quickly turned the gears of their music into collaborative works, starting with their debut full-length Best Kind Of Mess (2011), followed by their latest EP Built For Blame, Laced With Shame (2012), produced by Erik Ron. Stay tuned for summer/fall tour news, coming soon.

To learn more about Get Scared, please visit the band's Official Website.