Tiny Stills

Exclusive First Listen: Tiny Stills - Laughing Into The Void

Tiny Stills, the power pop band from Los Angeles influenced by Courtney Barnett, That Dog and 90s/00s rock, will release their sophomore album, Laughing Into the Void, on June 1 and we're giving fans an exclusive listen to the album before it's release.

"We wanted to make a great power pop record that made us feel good - something that made us wanna dance when we felt like everything was going wrong. Whether that was by being really honest or just good guitar riff that we liked, we just wanted to be happy... Making this record was a really cathartic and freeing experience.” said frontwoman Kailynn West.

Their first album, Falling is like Flying, was released in 2014 and was a direct response to the isolation and anxiety that comes from life-changing events after front-person and founding member Kailynn West was held up at gunpoint. It’s upbeat and pop-y melodies were born from a desire to make something that felt and sounded nothing like the she felt at the time - happy. Since then, West has been the nucleus of the project with a rotating cast of band members, but most recent lineup includes Harry Foster (bass), Zach Comtois (guitar), and Tony Thaxton (drums).

After a last-minute lineup change left an opening on a national tour with Bayside’s Anthony Raneri and A.W. in 2015, West stepped in at the last minute to complete the tour as Tiny Stills. She sold thank you cards with download links as merchandise after selling out of physical copies of the first record; from there, the project hit the ground running.

The band will be celebrating with a hometown album release show on May 31st at The Hi Hat in Los Angeles. For a full list of upcoming tour dates, please see below or visit tinystills.com.

Also be sure to listen to our podcast episode featuring West at podcastone.com/episode/Meet-Tiny-Stills-Lead-Singer-Front-Woman-Kailynn-West

Full Album Stream

1. When I’m With You
2. Colorblind
3. Lala
4. Can You Blame Me
5. My Skin
6. Small Talk
7. Right All Along
8. Don’t Call Me A Catch
9. Let’s Fall In Love
10. Someday Everyone Who Hurt Me Will Be Dead

Upcoming Tour Dates w/Sundressed:
5/31 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Hi Hat (Album Release Show)
6/1 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge
6/3 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad

For more, visit: