Coffin Carousel

Eclipse Records Signs Coffin Carousel

Eclipse Records has annoounceed the signing of Coffin Carousel to an exclusive, worldwide deal. Coffin Carousel is an Australian horror-punk rock band based in Melbourne. The band infuses guitars and spooky sounds, with melodic hard-pressed vocals and drumming.

In 2014 when his band Diamond Noir went on a hiatus, front man Howard Von Noise decided to launch Coffin Carousel as a way to stay active with his music. With a renewed drive and vigor, he quickly began recording new material and the band released their debut single Sinister in November 2014. In 2015 they released the cover single "Doom Pop," a four-song EP entitled Predators, and the six-song EP Fiend. In 2016, the band released the double-single Bat Shit Crazy/Toxic Candy and another single entitled "The Strange."

Their new album Between Death & Dead was recorded and produced by Howard Von Noise, and mixed by Neil Kernon (Queensryche, Dokken, Hall & Oats). Between Death & Dead features eighteen brand new songs of spooky, adrenaline-infused horror-punk, and will be released worldwide on Oct. 13, via Eclipse Records.

Pre-order details are available here.