Disney's Hollywood Records Signs Pop Trio

Forever In Your Mind have signed an exclusive recording contract with Disney Music Group’s (DMG) Hollywood Records. The pop band trio, comprising Emery Kelly, Ricky Garcia and Liam Attridge, are currently in the studio recording their debut album, set for release next year. Prior to their major label debut, Forever In Your Mind will be premiering an original holiday single, “Wrapped Up For Christmas,” on the Radio Disney Family Holiday special debuting Dec. 4 on Disney Channel.

The trio have already released two singles: “Whenever” and “Shake Your Booty.” “Whenever” is the theme song of the Disney Channel show Best Friends Whenever and was written by Lindy Robbins and Mitch Allan. “Shake Your Booty” is a remake of the ‘70s classic and was also released on Walt Disney Records’ soundtrack for Best Friends Whenever. The band spent this past summer on the road for the North American Digitour, performing for thousands of fans, alongside Fifth Harmony, Jesse McCartney, Demi Lovato and Bea Miller. They’ve also landed a coveted spot in Variety Magazine’s 2015 Youth Impact Report.

Kelly and Garcia began performing together when former X-Factor judge Lovato put them together on the show. Both have appeared in several Disney Channel shows as well. Kelly guest-starred in Disney Channel’s Emmy-nominated series Dog With A Blog and Disney XD’s Lab Rats while Garcia, currently a series regular on Disney Channel's Best Friends Whenever as Naldo, has also appeared in Disney Channel’s hit series Girl Meets World.

For more information, visit ForeverInYourMind.com.