AT THE MOVIES Signs to Atomic Fire Records

Atomic Fire Records has announced the signing of Scandinavian band AT THE MOVIES who are known for their brilliant adaptions of movie hits on YouTube during the pandemic. Their new album The Soundtrack Of Your Life - Vol. 2, covering movie hits from the ‘90s as well as the re-release of their debut album The Soundtrack Of Your Life - Vol. 1, featuring movie hits from the ‘80s (including a bonus track) will see the light of day on January 7th, 2022.

Guitarist Chris Laney comments, "I am so thrilled to work with Atomic Fire Records. They totally understand what AT THE MOVIES is all about. Let's bring back fun into music and let your guilty pleasures rule your life. We are here to start the party and with Atomic Fire Record's help; we will bring it to YOU in the coolest way ever. So, don't you put baby in the corner!"

"This was a no-brainer," adds Markus Wosgien, Atomic Fire Records CEO/label manager. "You simply have to fall in love with their interpretations of all those hits, performed by members of some of my all-time favorite bands. The track listings of both albums hardly leave any wish unfulfilled and make you press the play button again and again. The idea is simple, the realization amazing. A big thank you goes to the band's manager, Nikolas Krofta for trusting in us and making this happen."

Vol. 1 (Re-Release): music.atomicfire-records.com/soundtrack1

Vol. 2: music.atomicfire-records.com/soundtrack2

The Soundtrack Of Your Life - Vol. 1 (Re-Release) - Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. No Easy Way Out
3. Maniac
4. St. Elmo's Fire
5. A View To A Kill
6. (I've Had) The Time Of My Life
7. Wouldn't It Be Good
8. We Don't Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)
9. The Power Of Love
10. The Heat Is On
11. The Neverending Story
12. Far From Over

13. Last Christmas (Bonus Track)

The Soundtrack Of Your Life - Vol. 2 Track Listing:

1. Waiting For A Star To Fall
2. King Of Wishful Thinking
3. The One And Only
4. When You Say Nothing At All
5. (I Just) Died In Your Arms
6. (You Drive Me) Crazy
7. Heaven Is A Place On Earth
8. Crush09. I've Been Thinking About You
10. Venus
11. I Want It That Way