Angry Mob Signs ROMES, Tolan Shaw, KiNG MALA, Joe Pepe

Angry Mob Music Group, an independent music publisher boldly serving songwriters, composers, artists, and creatives, has grown its creative “MOB mentality” and signed three new exclusive publishing administration deals: Canadian indie-pop and alternative pop duo ROMES, award-winning artist and singer-songwriter Tolan Shaw, and Los Angeles-based alternative soul artist KiNG MALA. The company also announced a new co-publishing deal extending its successful long-term relationship with writer/producer Joe Pepe.

“I love how these three artists - ROMES, Tolan Show, and KiNG MALA – are so different, yet what they have in common is their distinct voices and unique talents. That’s exactly what we’re looking to get behind at Angry Mob. I am also so thrilled to extend our relationship with Joe. His talent as a writer and producer has already achieved such wonderful success, and we can’t wait to be a part of what comes next,” said Marc Caruso, CEO of Angry Mob Music Group.

These four new signings can be heard on our Angry Mob Music Spotify playlist: open.spotify.com/playlist/5WlSnRpgXrqoa2M1SFKdlR?si=3bda7f5eb66244c6

More on them below:

ROMES, consisting of brothers Jacob and Nicolas Bitove, will self-release their highly anticipated sophomore EP My Demons are My Best Friend on August 6. On May 21 they dropped the EP’s third single "Chillthefuckout," a remix of Death From Above 1979's track "Free Animal." It was added to Spotify’s New Music Friday Canada, The New Alt, New Noise, All New Rock, and PopRox playlists, among others, Their two previous singles “Drinking on My Own" and “All The Time" were added to Apple Music Daily and Apple Music’s New in Alternative playlist, and Spotify’s New Music Friday, Global, Indie Pop & Chill, and Fresh Finds Pop playlists. “All The Time” reached No.1 on Hype Machine, and was added in rotation on KRCW ‘s Eclectic24 station. ROMES’ 2017 smash debut “Believe” (Five Seven Music) had over 1 million Spotify streams in the first few weeks of release and went on to become a sports anthem featured on the NBA Playoffs, MLB All-Star Game, Stanley Cup Playoffs, and in the game EA Sports Madden NFL 17.

Award-winning musician and singer-songwriter Tolan Shaw has signed his new worldwide publishing administration deal with Angry Mob on the heels of releasing new music, including the singles “Sweet Unknown,” “Slide Away,” Craving,” and “Trigger.” Shaw’s 2019 single “Gold” has garnered over 3 million Spotify streams and 3.3 million YouTube views. He wrote Reneé Dominique and Jason Mraz’s duet “Could I Love You Any More,” which went viral on Spotify and racked up millions of views on YouTube.  Shaw’s most recent singles were collaborations with hit songwriters Dave Berg (Reba McIntye, Blake Shelton), Georgia Middleman (Keith Urban, Kenny Loggins), and Danen Reed (Quinn Lewis, Charlotte Sands).

As a star on the rise, the bold and brazen artist KiNG MALA’s latest single she calls me daddy" was released on April 8. The song, which narrates her experience of men trying to steal her girl right in front of her eyes, has generated more than 1.3 million Spotify streams and 620,000 YouTube views after going viral. Her previous singles including "If I Try to Find You, "Homebody," "Sugarblind," and "Funeral,” to name a few, have fast grown her intense loyal following which led Live Nation to name her as a “One to Watch.”

Joe Pepe has been part of the Angry Mob family for many years, and the renewal of his co-publishing deal marks a celebration of the writer/producer’s exceptional talent and multi-genre approach to writing rhythmic pop and alternative tracks. His collaborators have included Joe Kirkland (Dua Lipa, Maroon 5, Blackbear), Zoe Moss (Tate McRae, Andy Grammar, Grace Vanderwall), Kyle Reynolds (Cheat Codes, Lil Xxel), Carlie Hanson (Warner Bros.), Asia Whiteacre (Hailee Steinfeld, Zedd, Hey Violet), Paris Carney (Maggie Lindemann, Katelyn Tarver), Dinero Farrar (Dreamville), and Sad Alex (Red Bull Records). Some of Pepe’s most notable songs are “Walls” by Nova Rose (Warner Canada), “Ripe” by Flavia, “Winter” feat Lute & Southside Gauxst by Deniro Farrar, “Daily” by Brooke Daye, “Upside” by Mothica,“Whistle” feat. Yuri Jones by nicopop, and “I Do" by Molly Moore.  His works have also appeared on Spotify and Apple playlists to include New Music Friday, Pop Rising, Fresh Finds, New In Pop, New Punk Tracks, Cratediggers, Ready To Rock, and many more.

"I'm honored that we get to continue this journey together. Joe is not only one of the most intuitive and creative producers in the scene, he's an all-around great human being and that's a big part to why artists are drawn to work with him," said Ralph Torrefranca, Senior Director of A&R, Angry Mob Music Group.

For more information, visit angrymobmusic.com.