Album Review: Make Things Better by Town Meeting (7/10)

This fiery yet sensitive, alternately biting/incisive and thoughtfully poetic album is the third by the raw, sonically expansive and inventive Boston-based five-piece Americana/roots rock jam band led by the fun and loose but also emotionally resonant collective vision of the three Condon brothers––Luke (vocals, guitar), Russ (vocals, drums) and Brendan aka “Babe” (vocals, harmonica, percussion). They venture from the wistful acoustic gem “Forget Me Notes” to a socially conscious commentary about working class folks and philosophical tunes about the afterlife and religion and allowing silence to say more than mere words ever could.

Distributed by: Town Meeting Records

Produced by: Dan Cardinal & Town Meeting