East Coast Music Hall of Fame

2020 East Coast Music Hall of Fame to Honor Artists

The East Coast Music Hall of Fame has announced its list of music inductees and official event dates for their second annual event. The red carpet will be rolled out for a two-day event taking place Tuesday, June 9, 2020, through Wednesday, June 10, 2020, at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. This year's event will honor artists in various categories with "Lifetime Achievement Award" recipients to include Tony Orlando, Neil Sedaka, Gloria Gaynor, Dionne Warwick, Cousin Brucie, Jay and The Americans, The Manhattan Transfer and Gary US Bonds. Previous 2019 inductees included music names such as Connie Francis, Chubby Checker, Bobby Rydell, Frankie Avalon, Lou Christie, Jay Siegel and more.

The East Coast Music Hall of Fame is an organization dedicated to the preservation of music from the '50s, '60s, and '70s, "The Rock & Roll" era, and is the vision of Tommy Petillo, ECMHOF Founder and Lead Singer of The Duprees. An awards gala to honor past and current music makers seemed needed and the best way to honor those from that era that never received the recognition they should have for the enormity of their talent and artistic contributions. After enlisting the assistance of Vice President Bill Grieco, Producer Joseph Mirrione, and Musical Director Mark Baron, the first annual event took place at the Wildwoods Convention Center in New Jersey with a 2000+ fan turnout.

The 2020 annual event will honor music-makers with awards to include:

  • 12 Lifetime Achievement Awards: Honoring the human endeavor to persevere, overcome and achieve a lifetime of dedication by an individual, group or organization of the many art forms and categories of the music industry. The Lifetime Award Recipients are chosen by The East Coast Music Hall of Fame Board of Directors
  • 14 Best of The Music Maker Awards: Recognizing the very best music makers and producers today. The very best of today's new talent and the music providers who represent all genres of music that continue the musical legacy of the '50s, '60s, and 70's Rock & Roll generations. Best of The Music Maker Award Recipients are chosen by The ECMHOF Ambassador Members.
  • 12 Legend Awards: Honoring our brightest music stars of the past from Maine to Florida. This award is chosen by the majority vote, in each category, by Ambassador Members.