Solid State Logic Announces Meet The Producer Series

For the first session they've lined up multi-platinum, award winning producer, engineer and songwriter Clint Murphy. Clint has worked on records as diverse as Manic Street Preachers, Enter Shikari, Busted, ROMANS and 50 Cent, racking up hits both in the UK and internationally, gaining a wealth of experience on tracking and mixing records using large-format consoles, but has recently has moved to a hybrid production setup.

In session 1 of Meet The Producer, Murphy will talk about the transition from large mixing consoles to a hybrid set-up, how this influences workflow and how Clint is making sure he's still getting the best from his productions. From 48-channels of hardware to summing and a strategic selection of plug-ins... Join us as we Meet the Producer.

Meet The Producer

Session 1: Clint Murphy

Solid State Logic Facebook

5th May 18:00BST / 13:00ET / 10:00PT

Avatar