Pitchfork Music Festival Announces 2016 Lineup

The Pitchfork Music Festival, happening Friday, July 15, through Sunday, July 17, has announced its 2016 lineup. As Pitchfork's tradition, the 2016 festival is curated to strike a balance between discovery and celebration. The independently run event continues to be exciting and praised by artists and fans alike for its welcoming and intimate vibe and wide-ranging music.

Friday will see performances by Beach House, Broken Social Scene, Carly Rae Jepsen, Girl Band, Julia Holter, Mick Jenkins, Moses Sumney, The Range, Shamir, Twin Peaks and Whitney.

Saturday features ANDERSON, Paak & the Free Nationals, BJ The Chicago Kid, Blood Orange, Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds, Car Seat Headrest, Circuit des Yeux, Digable Planets, Holly Herndon, Jenny Hval, Kevin Morby, Martin Courtney, Oneman, Royal Headache, Savages, Sufjan Stevens and Super Furry Animals.

And Sunday’s presentation includes Empress Of, FKA twigs, Holy Ghost!, The Hotelier, Jeremih, Jlin, Kamasi Washington, LUH., Miguel, NAO, Neon Indian, Oneohtrix Point Never, Porches, RP Boo, Sun Ra Arkestra, Thundercat and Woods.

Tickets for the 2016 Pitchfork Music Festival are on sale now. Three-day passes are available for $165 and single day passes are available for $65.

Attendees can purchase tickets at ticketfly.com/search/?q=pitchfork.

For more information, visit pitchforkmusicfestival.com and facebook.com/pitchforkmusicfestival.