NSAI Announces 6th Annual Nashville Songwriter Awards

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) has revealed the first details for the upcoming 6th annual Nashville Songwriter Awards. Presented by City National Bank, the awards will return to Ryman Auditorium on September 26th, 2023 for an evening filled with performances to celebrate the '10 Songs I Wish I'd Written' awards, NSAI's Song, Songwriter, and Songwriter-Artist of the Year, and will include special segments to honor three organizational award recipients - Bobby Braddock, David Israelite, and Tim McGraw.

The organization’s highest honor, the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award, will be presented to legendary songwriter and producer Bobby Braddock, who has earned the honor for his lifetime of songwriting achievement with works like "He Stopped Loving Her Today" (George Jones), "I Wanna Talk About Me" (Toby Keith), and "Time Marches On" (Tracy Lawrence) that have made a significant contribution to the American songbook, inspiring the careers of others.

The NSAI Advocacy Award, given to an individual who has significantly served the American songwriting community, will be awarded to the well-deserving David Israelite, President & CEO of the National Music Publishers' Association.
The final organizational award of the evening will be presented to Tim McGraw who was personally selected by NSAI's Board President, Steve Bogard, to receive the President's Keystone Award in honor of his significant contributions to the industry for the betterment of all songwriters.
Information regarding ticket on-sale and scheduled performers will be announced at a later date. Up-to-date information can be found at www.nashvillesongwriters.com or by following @nsaiofficial on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.