HMMA Advisory Board

HMMA Welcomes Advisory Board & Voting Academy Members

The Hollywood Music in Media Awards (HMMA), the first award organization to honor original music (Song and Score) in all visual media from around the globe, welcomes new members to its Advisory Board and roster of Voting Academy Members:


Siedah Garrett

Siedah Garrett is a GRAMMY-winning singer-songwriter. A collaborator and band member of Michael Jackson’s, Siedah is most famous for co-writing MJ’s hit “Man in the Mirror,” and recording as his duet partner on “I Just Can’t Stop Loving You.” Artists who have recorded on Siedah’s original songs include Aretha Franklin, Earth Wind & Fire, Jamie Foxx, Jennifer Hudson, will.i.am, Ray Charles, Ella Fitzgerald, Toto, Pointer Sisters and Donna Summer.


Ralph Johnson

Ralph "Slick" Johnson is an American musician best known as one of the original members, percussionists and vocalists for Earth, Wind & Fire. Ralph Besides performing and recording with Earth, Wind and Fire, Ralph has produced and performed on several artists’ records such as Howard Hewitt, Jay- Z, Temptations, Johnny Adams, Blue Magic, Stanley Turrentine and Chuck Carbo.

For the full Advisory Board, click here.